Ladurée: More Than Macarons

Without a doubt, Ladurée made its fame from those decadently made macarons that the world over have basked in its yummy goodness.

Laduree Rockwell, Makati City
Laduree Rockwell, Makati City

For a foodie, partaking in the sweetness and elegance of a french macaron crafted by the best patissier in the business is an honor.

Talking above the best, the upscale patisserie’s macarons in Ladurée Rockwell, Makati City, have been shipped from Switzerland. Hence, the upscale prices as well.

Marmalade on shelves inside Laduree Rockwell, Makati City
Marmalade on shelves inside Laduree Rockwell, Makati City
Tea in tin cans on shelves inside Laduree Rockwell, Makati City
Tea in tin cans on shelves inside Laduree Rockwell, Makati City

Regardless, I gotta have some to have that experience over and done. Of course, it’s still part of my bucket list to actually dine in the Champs Elysées shop. But I’ll settle for a branch for now.

Upon entering, it felt like I entered a temple for macarons. All colors of the rainbow graces the front of the shop. The surrounding of the shop are stocked with shelves of marmalade/conserves, tea in classy tin cans and souvenirs like keychains.

Macaron keychains on shelves inside Laduree Rockwell, Makati City
Macaron keychains on shelves inside Laduree Rockwell, Makati City

It’s truly a novelty to step inside a shop that breathes sophistication. I even stared at the waxed paper bag on my way back to my hotel, carrying with me a piece of french perfection.

My takeout macarons from Laduree
My takeout macarons from Laduree

I’ll probably come back to get myself some of those tea. 😉

Leave a Reply

