About Heavy Breakfast

I am not naturally a breakfast person, but that doesn’t mean I don’t appreciate a nice plate holding the healing power of food.

Can I still consider 10:00 AM as breakfast? Or should we rather call it brunch? Either way, the pleasure of seeing stacks of pancakes with your choice of syrups, whipped butter, toasts, mash and sausage brings a moan of yummy-ness from my mouth.

Exhausted me inside IHOP, SM Mall of Asia
Exhausted me inside IHOP, SM Mall of Asia

IHOP Restaurant has an expansive menu that offers more than breakfast fare. And because I was exhausted from a long night out (as you can see from the picture above with dark circles and bags underneath my eyes), I need to stock-up on carbs to keep me energized enough to attend a carnival.

Classic 4-stack buttermilk pancakes
Classic 4-stack buttermilk pancakes
Strawberry banana and chocolate crepes
Strawberry banana and chocolate crepes
Sirloin tips with mashed potatoes, buttered corn & toast
Sirloin tips with mashed potatoes, buttered corn & toast

Speaking of carnivals, I got spotted. I wasn’t even aware that my photo was taken. Very candid indeed.

Cosmo Carnival 2015, SM Mall of Asia
Cosmo Carnival 2015, SM Mall of Asia

 

Leave a Reply

