Bohol Travel: Chocolate Hills

The hills are alive… with the sound of…

Yeah. I’m not in Austria or any part of Europe. We’re in Bohol, looking at the ever famous Chocolate Hills.

Well, they’re not really made of chocolates. If they are, they would have been gone by now knowing that there are plenty of chocoholics in the world — including my dear friend Edz, who’s with me during this trip.

Me and the Chocolate Hills, Bohol
On the viewing deck that took me a thousand huffs before stepping on just to see the Chocolate Hills far and wide.
The Chocolate Hills in Bohol, Philippines
The Chocolate Hills in Bohol, Philippines
Me and the Chocolate Hills Bohol, Philippines
The first sighting of a cluster of hills on the right side

Originally, I was supposed to travel alone. I wanna try doing it by myself as part of “soul-searching” as it coincides with my birthday. But then, I realized that it would be totally lonely to travel alone in a beautiful place such as Bohol. So, I invited a couple of friends over.

Chocolate Hills, Bohol, Philippines
Travelling with friends . Chocolate Hills, Bohol, Philippines
Chocolate Hills, Bohol, Philippines
With close friend JP Leviste. Chocolate Hills, Bohol, Philippines

I wouldn’t miss seeing the Chocolate Hills as part of this trip. I don’t want to grow decrepit and only know the place from textbooks and postcards. I want to be there to actually bask in the glorious creation of the almighty powers-that-be.

Leave a Reply

