Where’s My Pudding?

It’s a well-known fact that I have a sweet tooth. But for the life of me, I’m a slight disaster when it comes to baking. There are just a few things I can make from scratch: tarts, brownies and pudding.

So let’s talk about pudding.

In My Kitchen: Old-fashioned bread pudding with caramelized brown sugar on top and a mug of Teh Tarik (Malaysian milk tea)
In My Kitchen: Old-fashioned bread pudding with caramelized brown sugar on top and a mug of Teh Tarik (Malaysian milk tea)

My recipe is from my mom actually. I have done this for so long that I can make it with my eyes closed. It’s maybe because it’s not as exacting as the rest of the cake recipes out there that it’s so hard to mess it up.

Bread pudding [not the hard, lifeless kind that one can buy in a panaderia]. Β The kind of pudding I make is moist and gooey even. I also pair it with vanilla cream to top it off.

In My Kitchen: Afternoon tea with freshly baked cranberry bread pudding with vanilla sauce and Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf mint tea
In My Kitchen: Afternoon tea with freshly baked cranberry bread pudding with vanilla sauce and Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf mint tea

To add, the good thing about this recipe is that the ingredients are not hard to find. You have almost stale bread, butter, milk, vanilla extract and some dried fruits to add, then you can make your own in just a short time.

Who would love to have fresh pudding for breakfast or tea time all in the comfort of your own home?

Leave a Reply

