Book-Inspired Omelette

Sometimes, a good book doesn’t just inspire me to write something, but also inspires what I put on the table.Β Take for example a Meghan March male [hottie] character making a Denver omelette for his lady love.

I was inspired enough to crack some eggs this morning, add chopped sweet ham and sweet peppers and grated some of my favorite cheeses (Gouda and good ol’ fashioned yellow cheddar).

In My Kitchen: Denver omelette with ham, sweet peppers and 2 cheeses (Gouda and Cheddar)
In My Kitchen: Denver omelette with ham, sweet peppers and 2 cheeses (Gouda and Cheddar)

And before I knew it, I’m waiting patiently for the timer of my over to ring and usher in the cheesy goodness of a simple to make, homecooked, Denver omelette.

If only I can make this during a regular workweek morning…

Leave a Reply

